How to Delete Your Twitter Account: 5 Steps - MakeSureHow
Edit Article

  • 1 Editor

Do you think you're fed up with Twitter? For anyone who is fed up with this small social network, tired of as a celebrity, and would like to begin with the begining via a new profile and maybe even go away from the online world completely, there's only a great way to accomplish your purpose which is to delete your Twitter account . If you're still not absolutely confident about using this last step you are able to often delete all your tweets via this article in which we will disclose how to do so in a one click. If, nevertheless, you're 100% regarding the concept of deleting your twitter account then continue reading!

EditSteps

  1. 1
    Remember that the step you're going to take is last, specified and permanent. In case you delete your Twitter account you won't have the ability to go back and reset it, so consider it before doing so.Make sure you also understand that to be able to delete your Twitter account you must log in first, so you'll have to know the account's password and username.
  2. 2
    Sign into your Twitter account and choose 'Settings' within the top right beside the search bar.
  3. 3
    To carry on using the procedure, search to the bottom from the screen and simply click the 'Deactivate my account' option.
  4. 4
    Twitter will ask you in case you really need to stick to with this action as well as notify you that the is completely last. When you response yes your Twitter account is going to be deactivated. Remember that when you delete your profile you'll be not able to build a another one using the exact user name or current email address throughout 30 days.Following this the passed, you'll be capable of create an account with the username you may have deactivated, beginning on your own once more.
  5. 5
    Best wishes! You're now absolutely free from your grip of Twitter! It had been simple, right? Now you've with success deleted your twitter account.

EditTips

  • Modify your current email address and your user name just before deleting the account completely. This will likely provide you with the opportunity to create a fresh account using the same name and / or e-mail.

Article Info

Categories: Twitter

Did this article help you?

YesNo